Mr Green casino

Author Topic: Split bets, not more than one unit?  (Read 634 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mr j

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 726
  • Thanked: 300 times
  • Gender: Male
Split bets, not more than one unit?
« on: January 08, 2018, 03:14:21 PM »
This is my opinion. I realize not everyone will agree or even understand. Lets take the 25/28 split as an example. Why bet more than one unit on it? Meaning, we'll say I actually want to bet 5 units on it.

 2 on 25 & 2 on 28 & 1 on the split. Of course putting all 5 on the split pays the same, I dont argue that.

 My point being, its NOT needed to put them all on the split. Another.....you have 6 units. Why put them on the split? 3 on 25 & 3 on 28. Another......you have 9 units. 4 on the 25 & 4 on the 28 & 1 on the split. You'll never need to go over ONE unit for that split. I was playing last night, I see so many goofs with STACKS on splits (lol).

 The only odd exception I could see.....others have a huge stack on 25 and you really dont want to add to it, I get it. Then maybe use that split.

Ken
 
 

MickyP

  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1172
  • Thanked: 510 times
  • Gender: Male
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2018, 03:55:10 PM »
Sometimes there are mountains of chips on the table so putting a mountain of chips on the splits makes sense. Placing a number of chips on the splits is a single movement at a busy table. It can be chaotic at times. As long as you place your bets on the numbers you want to cover; how you place them shouldn't be an issue.
 

mr j

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 726
  • Thanked: 300 times
  • Gender: Male
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2018, 04:04:48 PM »
Its not an issue but I dont see it as a necessity. It might look cooler?

Ken
 

Sputnik

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 670
  • Thanked: 568 times
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2018, 04:12:07 PM »


 If you put one chip on 25 and one on 28 you lose one chip and keep one on the table
 If you put two chip on split 25/28 you lose nothing and keep two chip on the table

 Cheers
 

mr j

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 726
  • Thanked: 300 times
  • Gender: Male
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2018, 04:21:05 PM »
 If you put one chip on 25 and one on 28 you lose one chip and keep one on the table
 If you put two chip on split 25/28 you lose nothing and keep two chip on the table.
--------------------------------------------------------------

OMG, this is what I'm up against. I get accused of starting s**t or "knowing it all". Please someone chime in.
Soooo, its an advantage? (lol)

Ken
 

ignatus

  • Mature Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 481
  • Thanked: 326 times
  • Gender: Male
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2018, 04:34:52 PM »
Thanks, as always Mr.J, you're right ofcourse! Now i tried flatbet "hangman" and the result was positive!!  8)  so, it's not a bad betselection!!

(First test played with 25u bets and random spins in RX)

 
The following users thanked this post: Reyth

MickyP

  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1172
  • Thanked: 510 times
  • Gender: Male
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2018, 05:50:17 PM »

 If you put one chip on 25 and one on 28 you lose one chip and keep one on the table
 If you put two chip on split 25/28 you lose nothing and keep two chip on the table

 Cheers

You understand this wrong Mr J.  If you win and want to repeat the bet you don't have to fill up your bet because your chips are already on the split. Very simple.
The payout is constant no matter what you bet.
Playing a mountain on splits is not " cool". Wearing sunglasses at the table is cool. Lol
 

mr j

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 726
  • Thanked: 300 times
  • Gender: Male
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2018, 09:26:13 PM »
 "If you win and want to repeat the bet you don't have to fill up your be" >> Thats my question/point. So you are saying, if you were to get a hit, you now have LESS TO DO for the next spin? (lol) Say you got a hit on the 25 but no longer want to bet the 28. You'll have to move the chips anyways.

Ken
 

MickyP

  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1172
  • Thanked: 510 times
  • Gender: Male
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2018, 10:21:02 PM »
Hahaha I see the humour in your response. We could "split" hairs about how bets are placed on the table but we may end up writing a book.

Did you know I have a refrigerator placed in a big tree in my garden. Please don't ask me why I have a refrigerator in a tree because it's mine and I can put it anywhere I like. Have fun watching others place their bets.
 

mr j

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 726
  • Thanked: 300 times
  • Gender: Male
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2018, 10:30:10 PM »
Not arguing.  :P Just sayin, I see plenty of non-system players put 15 chips on a split.

A) Its not necessary.
B) It only LOOKS cool, nothing more.
C) One chip MAX is all you need on a split.

Ken
 

MickyP

  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1172
  • Thanked: 510 times
  • Gender: Male
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2018, 10:35:20 PM »
I understand.
Don't you like it when the croupier rakes their chips into the casino purse.
 

mr j

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 726
  • Thanked: 300 times
  • Gender: Male
Re: Split bets, not more than one unit?
« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2018, 10:40:19 PM »
There is no better learning tool for this game than ACTUAL time at the casino. To me, its a gold mine of a school for learning. The message boards are a distant second (imo).

Ken
 
The following users thanked this post: scepticus, MickyP