Author Topic: Tips and mistakes on playing roulette  (Read 973 times)

Geoffrey

• New
Tips and mistakes on playing roulette
« on: March 01, 2016, 06:23:31 PM »
Hi there,

I'm pretty new to this 'game', i've been reading a lot about strategies on how to place your bets etc. Countless video's of so called guarenteed systems. Truth is it doesn't excist.

I think most common mistakes that are made are these: have many good runs with a so called system, believing it cant go wrong, so you follow it blindfully. There is mistake nr 1.

I read many times about people getting their bankroll wiped out. My question is, how is that possible?? Is it just that most off the players are just to greedy (mistake nr 2) and keep on playing because they cant accept a loss?

Just set a target for yourself of what you're wanting to win in a session (please be realistic)
Do the same for your losses you are willing to accept. If you go any deeper, just get out and accept.

This is called money management.

So knowing that systems aren't bullet prove. what do we do?

First off all its not because systems aren't bulletproof that they aren't any good. Go ahead and expiriment with them. Find something that suited the way you play, and you feel good with.

But my advice would be, to not depend on your chosen system all the time.  Mix things up. Be as unpredictable as the roulette itself. There is something called as a chaotic bet, well create or search for your own chaotic mixed up system wich can involve many diffrent ways to play. Thats just my opinion.

Mistake nr 3: trusting to much on any systems progression. I wouldn't say its bad, but you got to think through very well, when to use it and when its safer not doing so.

Mistake nr 4: staying to long at a table or behind your laptop. keep your sessions short. you'll be safer. The longer you keep playing, the more chances grow you'll lose.